top of page

STALKER – Shadow of Chernobyl

Chernobyl is most certainly one good subject and until now many studies, documentaries and even movies have been made. Now, it’s time for the gaming industry to say a word regarding this matter by creating the interesting game – STALKER-Shadow of Chernobyl.

STALKER –Shadow of Chernobyl, is a game that many FPS fans have played it breathless. From my personal point of view this game is a real piece of art and for this reason I have decided to write a little something about it - see extra information.

The first thing we have in mind when we hear the word Chernobyl is without doubt the notorious incident that happened in 1986, the biggest nuclear catastrophe that had place in peace times. This incident made that every activity of the nuclear station to stop and the Pripyat city to become a ghost town, a town which mother nature now owns it.

The game proposes us an imagination exercise, like what would have happened if would have been a second explosion, one that would rewrite the laws of physics inside the nuclear station and in Pripyat.

The story of the game starts on a dark night at the edge of the town, where many trucks were carrying dead bodies, but from one of them a life man falls and it is brought in refuge Of Sidorovich, who shows him a PDA where it states that his missions is to kill a certain Strelok. This man has a tattoo on his arm (STALKER), so the mysterious and amnesic man is called Marked One and he start in a mission to recover his past and to find more about Strelok, with the possibility to finish his mission. I stop here with all the details because I don’t want to spoil more. I am going to let you to discover more (trust me, you will simply love it) - get additional details.

This game has an impressive graphic, but still it has his bugs, but not so big to be an impediment to have a good gaming experience. It is a pretty hard game to play. I for one have started to play it at the Stalker level and it felt way more difficult than other FSP games played at the last level of difficulty.

Maybe the most amazing part of this game is the end. When I have finished playing it I has the feeling of finishing my purpose, I had the chance to see a recreated city far from the real world .. but I am gong to stop now, again I don’t want to be a spoiler - click for fun.

My advice is to play this game if you hadn’t already. It is a game with style, a game that deserves attention, a game that indeed deserves all your time.


bottom of page